Moonlight Cinema 2015 – What Sydney’s Favourite Open Air Cinema Has in Store for You This February

0

Moonlight Cinema 2015 – What Sydney’s Favourite Open Air Cinema Has in Store for You This February

During the hot summer months in Sydney, a huge crowd always gathers on the lawns of Belvedere Ampitheatre in Centennial Park to catch a movie together with friends and family under the open sky.

Moonlight Cinema is Sydney’s favourite open-air amphitheatre, and it has a host of exciting events for this season.

If you have missed what has been happening at Moonlight Cinema last year, don’t worry because you have a lot more to look forward to for the rest of the summer.

Besides the live music sessions on Saturday nights, Sydney’s Moonlight Cinema will treat you to advance screenings of the hottest contemporary films, along with the usual cult classic nights and live performances by special guests. Moonlight Cinema will also be hosting glamorous red carpet affairs featuring celebrity guests.

The Moonlight Cinema gates open at 7PM, but get there earlier to ensure a great spot on the lawn. There are bean bags to rent for $9 but you are welcome to bring your own blanket or cushion.

You can also bring your own food and drinks or sample their delicious onsite catering – including a new LA-style food truck serving some street food, a licensed bar and a candy bar. Enjoy a bottle of wine or two and dance to some awesome tunes as the sun sets prior to the screening.

Below is the Moonlight Cinema session times for February so mark your calendars for the following events.

Week 1:

Feb 1 (Sun) – Selma

Feb 3 (Tue) – Boyhood

Feb 4 (Wed) – Kingsman: The Secret Service

Feb 5 (Thu) – Mr. Turner

Feb 6 (Fri) – Wyrmwood

Feb 7 (Sat) – Paddington and Hi-5 Live

Week 2:

Feb 8 (Sun) – Monty Python’s Life of Brian

Feb 10 (Tue) – The Dead Lands

Feb 11 (Wed) – The Interview

Feb 12 (Thu) – Into The Woods

Feb 13 (Fri) – The Rocky Horror Picture Show

Feb 14 (Sat) – Breakfast At Tiffany’s

Week 3:

Feb 15 (Sun) – Project Almanac

Feb 17 (Tue) – Jupiter Ascending

Feb 18 (Wed) – Big Eyes

Feb 19 (Thu) – Escobar Paradise Lost

Feb 20 (Fri) – The Imitation Game

Feb 21 (Sat) – TBC

Week 4:

Feb 22 (Sun) – Birdman

Feb 24 (Tue) – Blackhat

Feb 25 (Wed) – TBC

Feb 26 (Thu) – Taken 3

Feb 27 (Fri) – Inherent Vice

Feb 28 (Sat) – Focus

Doggie Nights are also back this season at the Moonlight Cinema, so be sure to bring your pooch with you and enjoy the opportunity to catch a movie together.

The highly anticipated Sydney summer event will continue until March 29, so stay tuned for the rest of the screening schedules. You can get your tickets through their website or at the Box Office at Moonlight Cinema venues (subject to availability).

Cheers to great summer nights under the stars!

April 25, 2015 |

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2018 Pitt Street Mall Sydney. All Rights Reserved. Pitt Street Mall PTY LTD
Skip to toolbar